First time for everything…

Standard

      Hi, Hello and Welcome to my very first blog. I am hoping to share what I have learned about blogging with others and learn more and more from experienced bloggers.

One day I was surfing the internet… Not sure if it is even called that anymore, but I was looking around for something. I am not even sure what it was I was looking for that day. But I came across a blog. I had heard of blogs but was not familiar with the term and was not about to tell anyone that I did not know what one was. My very first blog to check out was called, The Lettered Cottage… Oh my goodness… I had stumbled across something here. I was soooooo inspired.  I felt as if I met Layla and Kevin Palmer on there. They are from Alabama and the owners of that blog.  I just loved the sweet way that Layla came across in her wording and descriptions. Very down to earth. I  started reading their blog everyday. I would sometimes check several times a day to see if anything had changed. One day I decided to check out their blogroll… Oh my goodness….

I was in hog heaven. The blogroll was supposedly all of the blogs that Layla and Kevin checked out too. I found so many blogs that I enjoyed.. One after the other. I was joining all the  blog sites, left and right. Well that is where it all started. I got sooooo inspired, starting on the first day that I found my first blog. Since then, I have found myself crafting and creating almost on a daily basis unless my grandkids are over at our house. But we almost always get some paint or stickers out and play around with their creativity as well. If you get a chance, mosey on over to The lettered Cottage. You will not regret it…

Since I started blogging I found a site called Pinterest.  If you do not know about Pinterest. Please do yourself a favor and check it out. I fell in love all over again. I am now able to keep those ideas  that I want to use along with my craftiness, in some kind of organized manner. It is the best thing  I have come across in a long time. I am so amazed at how many artistic people there are  in this world. At Pinterest there are also some great tips for cleaning and organizing  as well as some yummy recipes and fashion ideas… I have introduced quiet a few people to Pinterest. So I know I am not far fetched in thinking that I am not alone in not knowing about blogging or all that the internet has to offer when it comes to crafting, etc.

I hope you enjoyed my first blog and will come back again… Thanks so much…

About meandyoumake2

I am just a southern girl from Mississippi. I live in Florida with my hubby of thirty years and our dog, Bully. We have three wonderful adult children and soon to be nine grandchildren. We consider ourselves very blessed.. I have a lot of passions in life. From creating a one of a kind gift for a loved one, or dear friend, or refurbishing something old to decorate my home or someone elses with. I was not born rich, so I am frugal at heart. I shop at thrift stores, sales racks and use coupons. My hopes in life are to instill my knowlege of making things purdy, onto my grandgirls. One of them is already following in my footsteps, with her love for shopping and crafting. The other, being a tomboy, still requires a few years to appreciate the fun things that await her. She is only three years old and right now enjoys fishing with Paw Paw more.. My hopes in creating a blog is to connect with others that are like minded in creating and loving what they do. I consider my eye for design or creativity a blessing from God. I am so looking forward to picking other folks brains in borrowing some ideas and sharing mine. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and you are always welcome to return.

4 responses »

  1. Loved it! Great job …still looking around but enjoyed everything so far… Where is the bit about Momma?? Would live to read it

Leave a Reply

