Penny Scrapping

Standard

          I love paper… I have tried my hand at scrapbooking and can truly say I am not the best at it.. I do however love the different paper designs. It can get costly though. My sister, Sharon that has gone onto heaven, used to love crafting with all types of scrapbooking supplies. When she passed away, my niece sent me some of her craft supplies. As morbid as this may sound, I have enjoyed incorporating her supplies into my projects. It feels like, in a way, she is still crafting with me. We used to enjoy making crafts together or talking for hours about different craft ideas. I still enjoy sharing craft ideas with my other sister, Pat. Sharon and I were always trying to come up with something as crafty as our sister. Pat  can take a piece of something, and turn it into the most amazing art piece you ever saw. Since I cannot share this paper project with Sharon, I know she would want me to pass it onto you. I saw this on Pinterest not long ago..(If you have not checked out Pinterest… Do yourself a favor, you will love it..) . I have often wondered what I could do with paint swatches, that I  get in the paint department at lowes, Home Depot or Wal Mart. They are just sitting there waiting for you to take them home….These are the cute little colored card stock that is used for choosing a color for your walls.  Oh No! not me… I have to do something else with them… There are soooooo many colors to choose from, and best of all…. It’s free!, Right up my alley..

         I picked me out a color chart of colors… Got out my favorite dye cuts, and commenced to cutting out great shapes… I love pretty little paper purdies but they are very expensive to buy. I have taken the opportunity that Michael’s puts out there for a 50% off on ,Marth Stewart items, and bought some of these dye cuttting tools.  So the cost of my project for card making or collages is whatever the 50% I wound up paying for my dye cut. You can also stamp on the paint swatches or use your craft scissors for cute shapes. The sky is the limit on these. Let me know what you come up with… Happy Scrapping.

About meandyoumake2

I am just a southern girl from Mississippi. I live in Florida with my hubby of thirty years and our dog, Bully. We have three wonderful adult children and soon to be nine grandchildren. We consider ourselves very blessed.. I have a lot of passions in life. From creating a one of a kind gift for a loved one, or dear friend, or refurbishing something old to decorate my home or someone elses with. I was not born rich, so I am frugal at heart. I shop at thrift stores, sales racks and use coupons. My hopes in life are to instill my knowlege of making things purdy, onto my grandgirls. One of them is already following in my footsteps, with her love for shopping and crafting. The other, being a tomboy, still requires a few years to appreciate the fun things that await her. She is only three years old and right now enjoys fishing with Paw Paw more.. My hopes in creating a blog is to connect with others that are like minded in creating and loving what they do. I consider my eye for design or creativity a blessing from God. I am so looking forward to picking other folks brains in borrowing some ideas and sharing mine. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and you are always welcome to return.

Leave a Reply

