BIG BIRD BY THE SEA

Standard
BIG BIRD BY THE SEA

   I know that most of you are expecting me to blog about DIY projects, or some type of artistic thing, that has caught my attention but,…. this blog will be dedicated to our Big Bird… We live by the water on the Choctawatchee Bay… My hubby keeps a radio on at all time. He says, to keep varmints from getting into his shed… He keeps it on our local country station, WHWY 98.1.. Anytime of the day or night you will hear some great tunes here by the bay…We noticed a while back that we were having a flock of herrings hanging around the yard… There are some beautiful white ones that move so gracefully that you have to grab your camera every time. It seems like time stands still or yet slows down somewhat when they are out there… We have a little pond close to the house also and they will do their fishing in that pond. They are amazing to watch. While there are about five gorgeous white ones, there is only one grey one.

         He is very large and does not hang out with the others. He is always separate from the others, although not far away. Sometimes he will show up alone. We mostly seen him in the evening. When the sun is going down, you will see him in a branch of a tree, or sitting on the railings of the dock. Sometimes he looks like a silhouette. We love taking pictures of him, yet as long as we keep our distance, he doesn’t seem to mind. Our big bird may even be a female. In my imagination, it’s a he. I can’t imagine a lady bird being as big and as grey. lol I have noticed our dog sitting and staring at this bird. There is something facinating, amazing and serene about him. I know that we are very blessed to have this view of the water and the creatures that roam around here. We do not take this blessing for granted. That is why I chose to share our Big Bird with you. I hope you enjoyed it… Check out the fantastic pictures of this amazing creature…

About meandyoumake2

I am just a southern girl from Mississippi. I live in Florida with my hubby of thirty years and our dog, Bully. We have three wonderful adult children and soon to be nine grandchildren. We consider ourselves very blessed.. I have a lot of passions in life. From creating a one of a kind gift for a loved one, or dear friend, or refurbishing something old to decorate my home or someone elses with. I was not born rich, so I am frugal at heart. I shop at thrift stores, sales racks and use coupons. My hopes in life are to instill my knowlege of making things purdy, onto my grandgirls. One of them is already following in my footsteps, with her love for shopping and crafting. The other, being a tomboy, still requires a few years to appreciate the fun things that await her. She is only three years old and right now enjoys fishing with Paw Paw more.. My hopes in creating a blog is to connect with others that are like minded in creating and loving what they do. I consider my eye for design or creativity a blessing from God. I am so looking forward to picking other folks brains in borrowing some ideas and sharing mine. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and you are always welcome to return.

Leave a Reply

